Department of Florida

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
American Legion Riders: Contacts


The individuals below are volunteers dedicated to the success of the American Legion Riders program.  Their contact information has been provided, and they are eager to help and increase involvement. Please be respectful and considerate of the time these volunteers offer to make this program successful.



Department Chair

Jim Wineland
(904) 707-0733


Beverly Wooten


Bill Musto

Safety Officer

Brad Roberson

Public Relations Safety Coordinator

Grace Lord

New Chapter Development Officer

Wayne Wooten

Area Chairmen

Western Area

Jim Bowers
Districts: 1 & 2
(850) 791-0535


Northern Area

William Huggins
Districts: 3, 4, 5, 17


Eastern Area

Tim Morris
Districts: 6,12


Central Area

Wayne Wooten
Districts: 7, 15, 16
(813) 333-3153


Southwestern Area

Kevin “Styker” Johnson
Districts: 8, 13


Southern Area

Wayne Schorr
Districts: 9, 11, 14
(768) 208-3068

District Chairmen

1st District

Andrew T.I.N.Y. Mercer
(850) 463-7789

2nd District

Fred Ingley
(850) 510-8134


3rd District

Bill Huggins
(386) 984-9565


4th District

Cherie Korn


5th District

Joe Maltese


6th District

Jeff Hawk


7th District

Huey Wiseman


8th District

Ted Wheeler


9th District

Brian Desmarais
(954) 498-9650


11th District

Al Sroka


12th District

Andy Ross
(321) 557-4437


13th District

Russ Foster


14th District

Wayne Schorr
(786) 208-3068


15th District

Bob “Yehaw” Lehmiller


16th District

Tom Bennett
(727) 686-8903


17th District

Ronnie Dean
(904) 599-7394

Last Update: 09/02/2020