Department of Florida

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Instagram


The 2021 Florida Oratorical Contest, held March 13, 2021, was a great success! Did you miss it? Watch the video below.


Congratulations to all of our winners:

1st Place – $2,500
Represents Florida in National Contest
Max Schaked
Eastern Area, Post 63

2nd Place – $1,500
Eric Singleton
Southern Area, Post 367

3rd Place – $1,000
Isabel Bequer
Central Area, Post 5

$500 Winner
Miguel Toral
Northern Area, Post 284

$500 Winner
Gideon Jankovich
Southwestern Area, Post 24

$500 Winner
Cheyenne Desonia
Western Area, Post 392

Special Thanks To:

All the Posts, Districts, and Area Chairmen that helped support these students with their journey to the State Contest.
Department Oratorical Chairman, Meri West, for her dedication and support for the Oratorical Program.
The Judges, Tabulators, and Time Keepers and staff for your help and support at the State Contest.