Department of Florida

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

2017 State Oratorical Winners

The 2017 Florida Oratorical Contest, held March 11, 2017, was a great success! Congratulations to all of our winners:

1st Place – $2,500
Represents Florida at National Oratorical Contest
Madison Moore
Northern Area, Post 54

2nd Place – $1,500
Nicholas Trodd
Western Area, Post 240

3rd Place – $1,000
Natalie Morgan
Eastern Area, Post 53

$500 Winner
Tyler Kendrick
Central Area, Post 8

$500 Winner
Marina Cepeda

Southern Area, Post 98

$500 Winner
Sheyla, Ravelo

Southwestern Area, Post 323


All the Posts, Districts, and Area Chairmen that helped support these students with their journey to the State Contest.
Department Oratorical Chairman, Bill Walsh, for his dedication and support for the Oratorical Program.
The Judges, Tabulators, and Time Keepers for your help and support at the State Contest.