Detachment of Florida
Officer Endorsements

This page lists all of the endorsements for Detachment or District Office that are received by the Detachment Staff. It is the policy of the Detachment of Florida that no endorsement will be posted prior to the Annual Fall Conference. The Detachment of Florida provides this information for the benefit of our membership. Addition of endorsement information does not indicate support for an individual candidate by the Detachment of Florida.

In order for an endorsement to be posted to the Detachment Newsletter "The Source" or this website an endorsement letter must meet the following requirements.

  1.  Each endorsement letter must come from a Florida Squadron or Post and must be signed by the Squadron Commander and Squadron Adjutant, Post Commander and Post Adjutant or any combination.

  2. Endorsements will only be accepted for the elected Detachment Officers, District Commanders and District Vice Commanders as listed below.

Endorsement letters must be submitted to the Detachment Adjutant as follows with the required signatures.

  1. Endorsement letters can be sent via the US Postal Service to the Detachment Adjutant Jim Roberts - 1112 S Magnolia Drive - Apt S106, Tallahassee, FL 32301.

  2. Endorsement letters can be scanned and sent by e-mail to the Detachment at The scanned copy must have all of the signatures as required and be of good quality. The recommended format for sending is in an Adobe Portable Document Format (pdf).

Detachment Officer Endorsements
Office of
Detachment Commander
Bernie Wildrick - Squadron 183 Altamonte Springs
Office of
Detachment Vice Commander
Ed Thomas - Squadron 356 Lynn Haven
NORTHERN AREA John Boutwell - Squadron 137 Jacksonville
Brian Carter - Squadron 120 Holly Hill
EASTERN AREA Tim Chancellor - Squadron 101 Bushnell
CENTRAL AREA Tom Klinger - Squadron 7 Clearwater
SOUTHWESTERN AREA Steve Gordon - Squadron 103 Punta Gorda
SOUTHERN AREA Buck Wallace - Squadron 269 Lantana
Office of
National Executive Committeeman
John Jennings - Squadron 71 Lake Wales
Office of Alternate
National Executive Committeeman
Bill Kelly - Squadron 137 Jacksonville
Office of
Detachment Chaplain
Randy Collinsworth - Squadron 7 Clearwater
Office of
Detachment Historian
Thomas Soeder - Squadron 347 Lady Lake
Office of
Detachment Sergeant-At-Arms
George Steger - Squadron 238 Safety Harbor


District Officer Endorsements
Office of
District Commander
District 1 Thomas (Max) Bugg - Squadron 356 Lynn Haven
District 2  
District 3  
District 4  
District 5  
District 6 Richard Duncan - Squadron 347 Lady Lake
District 7 Doug Erskine - Squadron 72 Mulberry
District 8  
District 9 Paul Stawicki - Squadron 142 Pompano Beach
Scott Pennington - Squadron 92 Hollywood
District 11 Buck Wallace - Squadron 269 Lantana
District 12 Rocco Cirigliano - Squadron 81 Melbourne
District 13 Christian Rapp - Squadron 323 Lehigh Acres
District 14  
District 15 Mark Getty - Squadron 148 Riverview
District 16 Gerard Sambets - Squadron 275 Dunedin
District 17 Bryan Barcomb - Squadron 270 Port Orange
Office of
District Vice Commander
District 1 Alan Getman - Squadron 240 Pensacola
District 2  
District 3  
District 4  
District 5  
District 6 George Worton - Squadron 347 Lady Lake
District 7  
District 8  
District 9  
District 11  
District 12 Randy Chilcott - Squadron 117 Palm Bay
District 13 Tom Burns - Squadron 323 Lehigh Acres
District 14  
District 15  
District 16  
District 17  

Florida American Legion Family
Copyright ©
Sons of The American Legion
Detachment of Florida
  Last Updated: June 5, 2017